Practicesuite permits the creation and management of users as required. The users can be given privileges and access permissions according to the roles provided.

To deactivate a user account

Click on the Security module and select User. The list of users along with their roles, access permissions, etc. are listed as shown below.

Click either on the Edit button at the far right (highlighted above) or anywhere on the line of the user you wish to deactivate. This opens the ‘Edit user Information’ screen.

The details of the User will be displayed immediately upon selection. In the Active End Date box, set the date from which the user should be Deactivated.

Click the Save button; the user will be deactivated from the specified date.

Activate a User Account

Click on the Security module and select User. The list of users along with their roles, access permissions, etc. are listed as shown below. On the top left, click on the checkbox “Include inactive users”. This shows all the active and inactive users of the system. Inactive users will be highlighted in red.

Select any inactive user you wish to activate either by clicking the Edit button on the far right or by clicking anywhere on the user line. The details of the User will be displayed immediately upon selection.

Click on the date icon date icon next to Active End Date box. On the date box that appears, click the Clear button. This will clear the Active End Date box.

Click the Save button; the user will be now be activated.