HIPAA Office Chat is used for instant messaging. All the users that you have added via People app will be shown in your Chat list.
HIPAA Office Chat conveniently allows work groups to collaborate using instant chat messages. All the work groups to which you belong to, will be shown in the chat list. The status of all the groups will always be Online.
All Online users will be indicated by a green dot near their names. It is possible to change the online status to any other (Online/ Chatty/ Away/ Extended Away/ Do Not Disturb) by clicking on the Username at the bottom of the chat list.
To start a conversation with someone, simply click on their name to open up the chat window.
- DirectTrust: Allows the user to exchange DirectTrust messages. This can only be possible if both users have linked their email accounts with a valid DiretcTrust address.
- Clear History: Allows the user to clear the chat history. The chat history can still be downloaded even after it is cleared.
- Download History: The chat history with a contact can be downloaded in text format.
- Send File: Files can only be sent to users who are currently online at the time of sending them.
- Last 30 days’ history: Gives the history of the chat with the person for the last 30 days.
It is also possible to have group conversations. Whenever a group is created using the HIPAA Office Group app, it gets added in the chat list as well.
- Clear History: Allows to clear the history. The chat history can still be downloaded.
- Download History: To download the group chat history\
- Send File: allows to send files to group.